Skip to content

Second Year of a New Tradition

Well, we’ve just sung carols to the cows as is now the tradition. You can see what Lucy thought of the whole thing.

Image

Anyway I’d just like to wish readers of thinkingcowgirl a very Happy Christmas/day off and say how grateful I am for the time you take to read the blog. As you’ve probably noticed I haven’t been very active recently but I hope to do a post soon.

Thank you and best wishes to everyone!

12 Comments Post a comment
  1. Too cute! Happy Christmas to you!

    December 25, 2013
  2. I can hear the cows lowing – We 3 Cows Of Orient Are. And you singing – I Saw 3 Cows Come Sailing In. Cheers and Happy Christmas to one & all.

    December 25, 2013
  3. Same to you, look forward to your blogs in 2014, all the best to you and yours xxx

    December 25, 2013
  4. Caroling the Cows! What a grand tradition! Chuckle…

    I used your photo of the dahlia for my Thanksgiving post. (Linked to the Thinking Cowgirl, of course.) Everybody thought it was wonderful, and it is. Such a beautiful home. If I were contemplating a very late-in-life change in lifestyle, I’d choose to sign up for life on your farm. It reminds me of old European paintings of village life. I loved the images of the cows in the garden at the wonderful old stone house. So much history and so much new life there.

    I love the way Pretty dressed for Christmas dinner! Chuckle… What a cute photo!

    Have a wonderful holiday and a great 2014!

    George

    December 25, 2013
  5. Well, I always sing cat carols, so why not cow carols?

    I’m so pleased to see you. I’ve been hoping you weren’t permanently in absentia. I’ve always loved your posts – I’ll look forward to the next.

    Merry Christmas to you. Solstice is passed, and the world is turning to the morning!

    December 26, 2013
  6. Gue' #

    What a fun tradition. Cow Carols!

    As long as the girls had something to munch on, I suppose they didn’t care what their crazy humans were doing. lol

    Happy Boxing Day! I hope that you had a wonderful Christmas and I wish you and yours a happy, healthy and prosperous New Year.

    December 26, 2013
  7. After a surreal Christmas Day where nothing felt like Christmas at ALL, Boxing Day brought a new sense of normalcy and everything is back to feeling “right with the world” (whatever that is around here…). Singing to the cows eh? We played a mouth organ and made the dogs howl… is that the same? ;). Posting less often makes the posts you do make more precious. See you when the time is right 🙂

    December 26, 2013
  8. Best wishes to you too, Thinking Cow Girl. And I’m sure Lucy loved the carols, especially if they were accompanied by hay!

    December 26, 2013
  9. Well she looks very happy to listen to the carols and has dressed suitably for the occasion. Best wishes for 2014.

    December 27, 2013
  10. Wishing a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and the cows!

    December 28, 2013
  11. I think that is an awesome Christmas tradition! Happy New Year 😀

    December 30, 2013
  12. Rhonda Crowe #

    That’s a lovely tradition! Good to hear from you and to know the girls were celebrating as well 🙂 Happy New Year!

    January 3, 2014

I love hearing what you think too...